_GOTOBOTTOM
General Ship Modeling
Discuss modeling techniques, experiences, and ship modeling in general.
PE for AOSHIMA models
Rommek
Visit this Community
Wroclaw, Poland
KitMaker: 26 posts
Model Shipwrights: 1 posts
Posted: Monday, November 17, 2008 - 10:25 AM UTC
Hello Fellows!
I am new in ship modelling, so I count on your help.
I wonder if there are any pe sets for upgrading Aoshima's 1/700 models.
Can you recommend me where to purchase them?
Thanks a lot!
Maciek
goldenpony
Visit this Community
Zimbabwe
KitMaker: 3,529 posts
Model Shipwrights: 2,419 posts
Posted: Monday, November 17, 2008 - 10:59 AM UTC
Tom's Model Works has many different sets depending on which class of ship.

Gold Medal Models also has many different sets.

There are some sets specific to certian ships and other are generic for all IJN ships.

Lion Roar is another company that makes a good deal of IJN PE.

You can find these at Hobby Link Japan, or directly from Toms and GMM.

treadhead1952
Visit this Community
Nevada, United States
KitMaker: 552 posts
Model Shipwrights: 493 posts
Posted: Monday, November 17, 2008 - 12:06 PM UTC
Welcome to the site Maciej,