_GOTOBOTTOM
General Ship Modeling
Discuss modeling techniques, experiences, and ship modeling in general.
Any good warships web site?
Timlo
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
KitMaker: 150 posts
Model Shipwrights: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 10:39 PM UTC
Hi guys i am new to warship,would u guys please give me some useful and nice warship web site?
Also what is your building style?out of the box or something?
Thanks
Tim Lo
brandydoguk
Visit this Community
England - North, United Kingdom
KitMaker: 1,495 posts
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 11:08 PM UTC
Hi Timlo, my favourite warship website is http://steelnavy.com There are plenty of reviews and model pictures.
Timlo
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Posted: Monday, December 29, 2003 - 11:55 PM UTC
I am modeling a the King George V of Tamiya,any tips?how can i paint it?wjay should the color be?should i use PE?and also,is there any good 1/700 Bismarck kit?
Thnaks
Shipfriend
Visit this Community
Singapore / 新加坡
KitMaker: 32 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2003 - 12:31 AM UTC

Quoted Text

I am modeling a the King George V of Tamiya,any tips?how can i paint it?wjay should the color be?should i use PE?and also,is there any good 1/700 Bismarck kit?
Thnaks

Hi Tim, I am Siew Keong from Singapore. I had been visiting this web site and found it petty good. U may even locate the 1:700 Bismarck from one of their links.

http://www.modelwarships.com

Hope u enjoy. Happy New Year.

SK

Timlo
Visit this Community
Hong Kong S.A.R. / 繁體
Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2003 - 03:04 AM UTC
hey,Siew Keong
Do u use PE?or metal barrel?if u do,where do u buy them?can u buy for me and i pay u back?it is hard to get in Hong Kong
Thanks
tazz
Visit this Community
New York, United States
KitMaker: 1,462 posts
Posted: Tuesday, December 30, 2003 - 03:16 AM UTC
thats a nice web site lots of cool ships..
what is a good scale to build???
i allwasy wanted to try to build a ship
garrybeebe
Visit this Community