_GOTOBOTTOM
Ships by Class/Type
For discussions on ships by class and type.
New guy question
mstcls
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 62 posts
Model Shipwrights: 7 posts
Posted: Friday, June 29, 2007 - 03:25 PM UTC
Hello Guys & Girls

I would like to model some ships, something I have never done before. My question is what are the differences between the Fujimi 1/700 Yamato Battleships. Squadron.com lists two in the same scale but different product numbers. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Gunny
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
KitMaker: 6,705 posts
Model Shipwrights: 4,704 posts
Posted: Friday, June 29, 2007 - 10:11 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Hello Guys & Girls

I would like to model some ships, something I have never done before. My question is what are the differences between the Fujimi 1/700 Yamato Battleships. Squadron.com lists two in the same scale but different product numbers. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Well Hello, mate, and
Welcome to Model Shipwrights!
Want to jump into ship building, eh? Well, you've come to the right place!
We're a great community here at MSW, all with ONE thing in common, and that's the love of ship modeling, my friend...so we're here to help, and learn, as well, so if you do have ANY questions, feel free to use the forums, definitly explore the other dynamic areas of our site, such as the "Features", "Reviews", and the "News" departments, as there is a wealth of information there, available 24-7...

Now onto your question!
The two kits from Fujimi. both of the marvelous Yamato....quite simply, mate, same ship, but two different time frames of the ships history, which you will find in many ship subjects (as in AFV's as well)...

Kit # 42133-The Yamato at the time of the Leyte Gulf War

Kit # 42135-The Yamato in the late stage or the last type in her career