_GOTOBOTTOM
Campaigns
Want to be part of a group build? This is where to start, plan, and meet about them.
APPROVED~Stand by Torpedoes!
Gunny
Visit this Community
Pennsylvania, United States
KitMaker: 6,705 posts
Model Shipwrights: 4,704 posts
Posted: Sunday, January 24, 2010 - 10:50 AM UTC
Ahoy mates!

I'm proud and excited to announce that yet ANOTHER great MSW Campaign has hit the "Approved" status!!

This one is extra special as it is a true cross genre campaign, with some of our mates from Aeroscale signing on as well!!

There's PLENTY of room for lots more builders too, so sign on below and get ready to build a model with your mates!

Cheers,
~Gunny

Tailor
Visit this Community
Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
KitMaker: 1,168 posts
Model Shipwrights: 676 posts
Posted: Monday, January 25, 2010 - 03:05 AM UTC
Gentlemen-

Thank you for your participation and Welcome to my first campaign. While there is a lot information and good advice about running a show, I am still a newbie and I kindly ask you to bear with me and my inadequacies as a campaign leader. I am surely looking forward to personal growth in this respect as much as I do look forward to your (hopefully) detailed project reports.

As described in the campaign cover sheet, all will revolve around the torpedo. I sure hope that we will get to see a great variety ranging from 700th scale weekend projects to big-a** and complex dioramas (even though the campaign duration may be somewhat short for the latter).
I sure have a whole bag full of ideas already and I am not so certain, what I will actually get started with.

Let us hear about your project and how your choice was motivated. I – personally would love to have a little bit of information about your subject, story, historical significance, tech data, whatever you would like to share with us.