_GOTOBOTTOM
General Ship Modeling
Discuss modeling techniques, experiences, and ship modeling in general.
Tamiya 1:350 Bismark
SFW516
Visit this Community
California, United States
KitMaker: 5 posts
Model Shipwrights: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 26, 2006 - 09:54 AM UTC
Hi everyone,

I just joined and I am just about to get started on a Tamiya Bismark model. So I was wondering if I could get any advice here on how to make it look better and different modeling techniques. I am fairly new to modeling so I need all the help I can get. Thanks alot for your patience.

And after its done I want to have a display case for it, so if anybody has any advice on that that would be great.
modelguy2
Visit this Community
Ohio, United States
KitMaker: 818 posts
Model Shipwrights: 278 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 26, 2006 - 09:58 AM UTC
1/350 DKM Bismark with WEM PE Set

1/350 DKM Bismark with WEM PE Set
by: Mike Taylor [ MODELGUY2 ] [ ALL BY THIS AUTHOR ]

skipper
Visit this Community
Lisboa, Portugal
KitMaker: 5,182 posts
Model Shipwrights: 4,070 posts
Posted: Thursday, January 26, 2006 - 09:17 PM UTC

Quoted Text

Hi everyone,

I just joined and I am just about to get started on a Tamiya Bismark model. So I was wondering if I could get any advice here on how to make it look better and different modeling techniques. I am fairly new to modeling so I need all the help I can get. Thanks alot for your patience.

And after its done I want to have a display case for it, so if anybody has any advice on that that would be great.

Hi Stephen

Welcome aboard Armorama
and especially at Warships

Mike Taylor has already pointed out to his great article on the subject you are building. Read it analyse it and if/when you encounter a problem/issue, please post it here! You'll see the crew is wonderfull answering questions and helping eachother.

You could also enlist to Garry Beebe's Dreadnoughts Campaign

Once again Welcome aboard Warships
Skipper
Halfyank
Visit this Community