_GOTOBOTTOM
General Ship Modeling
Discuss modeling techniques, experiences, and ship modeling in general.
Info to all the Warship Mates on Big A
skipper
Visit this Community
Lisboa, Portugal
KitMaker: 5,182 posts
Model Shipwrights: 4,070 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 30, 2005 - 10:40 PM UTC
Hello

I just wanted to tell you that Garry and me, were supposed to be Co-editors to the Warship area... This was just about to roll, when the sad event happened...
I think that Garry was far more dynamic than myself, and I don't know if running solo I'll be abble to make this area what it deserves: Dynamic, interesting, full of discussion and humour, too!

The comradship and bonding amongs the members is great and I would like it to continue like this, and improve it more and more...

Now I am a Trainee Warship Editor, and I am glad and sad at the same time...
Glad, because finnaly the Warship Area got an Editor
Sad, because Garry isn't here and enjoy this

Rui
Martinnnn
Visit this Community
Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
KitMaker: 5,435 posts
Model Shipwrights: 0 posts
Posted: Wednesday, March 30, 2005 - 11:22 PM UTC
Hi mate,

I'm sure you'll do a great job here. Don't worry about that.

I really start to like warships and I'll try to give it my best here and add something to this forum section!

Martin
95bravo
Visit this Community
Kansas, United States
KitMaker: 2,242 posts
Model Shipwrights: 1,064 posts
Posted: Thursday, March 31, 2005 - 02:26 AM UTC
Aye Aye Skip,

Just like Martin said, you'll do great.

You have your tall ship now and a star to sail her by.

warvos
Visit this Community
West-Vlaaderen, Belgium
KitMaker: 350 posts
Model Shipwrights: 142 posts
Posted: Thursday, March 31, 2005 - 05:46 AM UTC
Hi Skipper

In the past you have proven to be a very enthousiastic and interested fellow modeler, and in my eyes you have always been one of the leading forces in the warship forum.