_GOTOBOTTOM
Ships by Class/Type: Battleships
Topics from the Dreadnaught era to modern day.
Hosted by Steve Joyce
Trumpeter's HMS Dreadnought 1907
Cosimodo
Visit this Community
Auckland, New Zealand
KitMaker: 1,808 posts
Model Shipwrights: 871 posts
Posted: Monday, October 28, 2013 - 10:29 PM UTC
This is my first build log and it will also be an entry in the Trumpeter campaign over on Armorama.
This is the collection of bits to be assembled

The kit has it's own photo etch but I have added the WEM set designed for Zvezda.

It has a lot of generic bits that are missing from the kit, loke railings and doors/hatches but the more fitted stuff maybe a challenge. I spent a while matching the WEM instructions to the Kits and I will just see how it pans out.
I tend to follow the order of the kit instructions, at least at the start anyway, so after an evening this is where I have got to.

The superstructure is just sitting on top for a view but the fit is very good so far.

Michael
RussellE
Visit this Community
Victoria, Australia
KitMaker: 3,959 posts
Model Shipwrights: 2,777 posts
Posted: Monday, October 28, 2013 - 11:25 PM UTC
Good choice of build Michael. Watching with interest.
Biggles2
Visit this Community
Quebec, Canada
KitMaker: 7,600 posts
Model Shipwrights: 833 posts
Posted: Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 04:03 AM UTC
If there is even small dimension differences between Trumpeter and Zvezda some of the PE may not fit well.
warreni
Visit this Community
South Australia, Australia
KitMaker: 5,926 posts
Model Shipwrights: 2,624 posts
Posted: Tuesday, October 29, 2013 - 05:11 AM UTC

Quoted Text

If there is even small dimension differences between Trumpeter and Zvezda some of the PE may not fit well.